Version 8.0 Release

Important announcements from public-enemy.nl.
Post Reply
User avatar

Topic author
Mickroz
Servers
Servers
Posts: 776
Joined: 11 Jun 2007 19:32
Gender:
Contact:

Version 8.0 Release

Post by Mickroz » 26 Sep 2012 18:48

ImageVersion 8.0 is the most anticipated World of Tanks update so far! The new physics system has been discussed and speculated about by virtual tankers for months. Some of you may have already had a taste of it on the test servers. Now, all those dreams about jumping off cliffs and pushing enemies off bridges can become reality.

However, that’s not all! In version 8.0, World of Tanks will also get a brand new rendering and lighting system. Several maps will be put through a very intensive face-lift which will give them a brand new feel.

As with every update, there will be several new vehicles introduced into the game. These include four new USSR tank destroyers, and a new premium tank, the Matilda Black Prince. As well as these new vehicles, you will also get a large number of new customisation options for your vehicles, in the form of emblems and inscriptions which can be placed on your tanks.

All these changes and more await you once Version 8.0 goes live! Read the full list of changes to see all of the details in the Updates section.

The maintenance will take place on the 27th of September and will last from 5:00 CEST (3:00 GMT) until 13:00 CEST (11:00 GMT).
Those players with an active premium account at the time of the maintenance on Thursday 27th September will receive one day's worth of premium as compensation.

In addition, Clan Wars will be down for maintenance and will be unavailable for one day, from 04:15 CEST (02:15 GMT) on the 27th of September to 04:15 CEST (02:15 GMT) on the 28th of September.


Roll out!
Q: Whats a hash and a root password?
A: hash gets you high, root password gives you god powers, combine the 2 and you are invincible.

User avatar

Dribbel
Founder
Founder
Posts: 641
Joined: 25 Jun 2007 13:40
Contact:

Re: Version 8.0 Release

Post by Dribbel » 26 Sep 2012 19:16

jeeeeeeeeeeeej !!

Roll out ? of is het nu Roll over ? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

User avatar

Malbolgia
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 404
Joined: 07 Oct 2007 08:20
Location: Vreden
Contact:

Re: Version 8.0 Release

Post by Malbolgia » 26 Sep 2012 21:47

Dat wordt mooi gamen van het weekend ! :D
Image

Image

Image

Post Reply